Ursuline Academy Summer Sports Camp


Ursuline Academy

Mon January 1st 2018 8:00 am – Sat June 30th 2018 8:00 pm (CST)

Ursuline Academy Summer Sports Camps are designed to provide the student-athletes in our community with a foundation of fundamental skills, knowledge, character and leadership development, plus a love for athletics. Recognizing that while skills and drills are critical to the improvement of an athlete, making the sport FUN is essential to developing the “passion for the game.” With nine different choices, we hope that athletes take advantage of the wide variety of athletic opportunities and register for multiple sports. This type of cross training not only helps to develop overall athleticism; it keeps sports fresh and exciting. Every camp at Ursuline Academy is directed by the head coach in that sport.  In addition, the assistant coaches, along with current and former top performers from the program, work with the athletes to make sure they have the fundamentals, focus, and fun to improve their games. Age levels are based on grade levels for the UPCOMING school year. Every sport has different age group offerings, so read the camp description carefully.  


Basketball camp

Grade school camp

June 11-14

8:30 am-11:30 am

2-8th grades

Register by May 25 to guarantee a t-shirt

Contact Coach Jeff Stevens with any questions about basketball camp at jstevens@ursulinestl.org.


High School Team Camp

June 11-15

6:00 to 8:00 pm

For all incoming freshmen and returning players

Cost: $100 per player

Register by May 25 to guarantee a t-shirt

Contact Coach Jeff Stevens with any questions about basketball camp at jstevens@ursulinestl.org.


Cheerleading camp

June 18-21

12:00 pm-2:30 pm

K-9th grades

Contact Coach Sam Lewis with any questions about Cheer camp at slewis@ursulinestl.org.


Dance camp

June 18-21

9:00 am-11:30 am

K-8th grades

Contact Coach Jean Woodward with any questions about dance camp at jwoodward@ursulinestl.org.  


Field hockey camp - ONLINE REGISTRATION CLOSED - Register the day of the event at camp location.

June 25-28

6:00 pm-8:00 pm

3-9th grades

Contact Coach Andrea Hood with any questions about Field hockey camp at ahood@ursulinestl.org.


Lacrosse camp-ONLINE REGISTRATION CLOSED - Register the day of the event at camp location.

June 4-7

6:00 pm-8:00 pm

5-9th grades

Contact Coach Mike Hannegan with any questions about lacrosse camp at mhannegan@ursulinestl.org.  


Soccer camp - ONLINE REGISTRATION CLOSED - Register the day of the event at camp location.

June 25-28

8:30 am-11:30 am

3-9th grades

Contact Coach Kaiser with any questions about soccer camp at tkaiser@ursulinestl.org.  

Softball camp

June 12-14

9:00 am-11:00 am

4-9th grades

Register by May 23 to guarantee a t-shirt.

Contact Coach Amy Petruska with any questions about softball camp at apetruska@ursulinestl.org.  


Tennis camp

June 11-14

4:30 pm-6:30 pm

8-12th grades

Contact Coach Suzy Ward with any questions about tennis camp at sward@ursulinestl.org.


Volleyball camp - ONLINE REGISTRATION CLOSED - Register the day of the event at camp location.

June 25-27

8:30 am-11:00 am

4-8th grades

Contact Coach Laura King with any questions about volleyball camp at lking@ursulinestl.org.

High School Camp

July 9, 5:00 to 7:00 p.m.

July 10, 3:00 to 5:00 p.m.

July 11, 3:00 to 5:00 p.m.

July 12, 5:00 to 7:00 p.m.

For all incoming freshmen and returning players

Register by July 2 to guarantee a t-shirt

Contact Coach Laura King with any questions about volleyball camp at lking@ursulinestl.org.



Tickets


This event has ended

Location

Ursuline Academy

341 South Sappington Road, St. Louis, MO 63122, USA


Map of Event Location

Social